Blog #764: Toy Reviews: Transformers: Prime Kinder Surprise Eggs Toys (Arcee, Bulkhead, Bumblebee, Megatron, Optimus Prime, Ratchet, Soundwave, Starscream)

Transformers: Prime Kinder Surprise Eggs Toys (Arcee, Bulkhead, Bumblebee, Megatron, Optimus Prime, Ratchet, Soundwave, Starscream)

tfpks0

Kinder Surprise are chocolate eggs with capsules inside containing toys.  You won’t find these in the United States, because they are illegal and the people who made that law are morons.  They are available in Canada, the UK, and other countries.  While I have no eggs, I do have a complete set of the Transformers toys.

Capsule

tfpks1

There isn’t much to say about these.  They all use the same basic design.  Each has a wheel on the back with alternating slats and sockets and a piece that plugs in on the front of the wheels that forms the body and head.  Each has arms that plug in to the sockets.  Some have legs that connect to sockets, while others have legs that plug into the slats on the bottom of the wheel.  They are nothing special, but if you can get them cheap, they’re kind of cool.

Arcee

tfpks2

Bulkhead

tfpks3

Bumblebee

tfpks4

Megatron

tfpks5

Optimus Prime

tfpks6

Ratchet

tfpks7

Soundwave

tfpks8

Starscream

tfpks9

Thanks for reading!

About lmb3

I’m 36 years old, and I work in network tech support for a public school system. I am a huge fan of Star Trek, Transformers, Harry Potter, and Marvel Comics as well as numerous other fandoms. I’m a big sports fan, especially the Boston Red Sox and the New England Patriots. I collect toys (mostly Transformers but other stuff too), comic books, and Red Sox baseball cards. I watch an obscene amount of television and love going to the movies. I am hopelessly addicted to Wizard Rock and I write Harry Potter Fanfiction, though these days I am working on a couple of different original YA novels.
This entry was posted in Toy Reviews, Toys, Transformers, Transformers Artifact of the Week and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment