Blog #828: Toy Review: Unique Toys (Third Party) Transformers Mania King (AKA Galvatron)

tfutmktcv-1

Unique Toys (Third Party) Transformers Mania King (AKA Galvatron)

tfutmktcv-2

Gun Mode: Galvatron looks pretty sweet.  I love the silver chrome and metallic orange on his barrel.  A you can see in the photo it has a red light you can turn on.  That is self contained within the barrel, so there are no wires.  He’s got nice metallic silver painted highlights, though I think he could have used a few more of them.  The large section behind the barrel is mostly gray plastic, and that would have looked better with more silver.  The treads are just solid plastic.  It looks fines, though it would be nice if it at least had wheels.  They did a nice job folding up the robot on the back and bottom so it doesn’t look like folded up robot parts.  I kind of wish there was something to cover his face on the bottom, but it’s a small thing.

tfutmktcv-3

Robot Mode: He looks fantastic in robot mode.  I kind of wish there was a place on his chest for a Decepticon logo (which could be added later, since obviously it would not be included).  I feel like his arms are a little small, but that’s not a big deal.  I know Galvatron’s forehead ridges were always just purple, but I kind of wish they had a little color.  Some metallic silver would have looked good.

Overall: This is a great looking toy, and I prefer this toy color version to the darker color original version.  $115 is a bit pricey for him.  While he’s nice, I’m not sure he’s really worth that much, but he is very cool, and much better than the last Galvatron toy Hasbro gave us, that deplorable Universe deluxe toy.

Thanks for reading!

About lmb3

I’m 36 years old, and I work in network tech support for a public school system. I am a huge fan of Star Trek, Transformers, Harry Potter, and Marvel Comics as well as numerous other fandoms. I’m a big sports fan, especially the Boston Red Sox and the New England Patriots. I collect toys (mostly Transformers but other stuff too), comic books, and Red Sox baseball cards. I watch an obscene amount of television and love going to the movies. I am hopelessly addicted to Wizard Rock and I write Harry Potter Fanfiction, though these days I am working on a couple of different original YA novels.
This entry was posted in Toy Reviews, Toys, Transformers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment